Natural Mail Enhancement

So, I’m in the process of tearing my room apart looking for my letter from the DMV so I can renew my drivers license and came across a stack of Christmas cards.  From December ’05.  This doesn’t bode well for the possibility of me finding what I need before, say, Memorial Day, does it? Pc131666_1

I’ve given up on pattern #2 – Diagonal Rib – for my possibly-Fleece Artist sock yarn.  The pattern still isn’t I think it’s destined to become just plain ol’ st st socks.

Thanks to Jenn, I’m currently obsessed with Weffriddles.  I managed to muddle through the weekend without going too over the top, but as soon as M got back in town, I recruited her to Pc121658take care of the hard ones for me.

Yesterday I received a couple of different packages, both related to my blog title.  Covering the "knit" angle, we have my Lisa Sousa "Violet’s Pink Ribbon" Pc121662yarn that I ordered last week.  I’m not wild about the colorway exactly, but the yarn feels delicious and I may make something for my grandmother out of it.  She’s just coming off her second round of breast cancer treatment so it would be doubly-appropriate.  As far as NASCAR goes, I finally got my championship gear.  I don’t tend to wear a lot of logos for the most part, but I couldn’t help getting myself a little something to commemorate the occasion.  Besides, an addition to the charm bracelet never hurt. 

3 thoughts on “Natural Mail Enhancement

  1. MarlyKnits says:

    Curious, what are you going to make your grandmother out of that yarn? Maybe a nice prayer shawl would be nice?
    Marly
    http://www.knitthing.blogspot.com

  2. meg says:

    i just noticed your banner dealie. i love it. so festive and cute!

  3. Carolyn says:

    IGOR – give her the envelope!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

