They’re everywhere! They’re everywhere!

2007_1018test0007_4    2007_1018test0003a_3

Socks, that is.

As with Sock Wars 2006, I got wiped out in the first week.   The pattern came out on Friday while I was on the road to Charlotte, and  – while I did pick up some yarn for my socks on my way through Richmond – there was just no way I was going to have the time to crank out a pair in time to knit another day.  The first picture is of the charcoal grey Cashsoft DK that I picked out for my target.  I know, it’s not a very exciting color, but I was thinking in terms of good, everyday, curled up on the couch watching tv knitting socks.  I hope she likes them.2007_1018test0011_2

As you can see in pic #2, my target tagged me (on Tuesday, I think) with a great blue/green/purple colorway from KnitPicks.  I can definitely see myself wearing those socks alot as the temperatures cool down.  IF they every cool down.  Thanks again, Lora!

Since my participation in Sock Wars is over (a mere 96 hours after it began), I turned my attention back to my Conwy sock.  I’m currently toiling away on the heel gusset of sock numero uno but I should have some time to work on it this weekend with the rest of the free world at Rhinebeck.  *sigh*  Maybe next year.  As it stands, it’s currently the perfect size for a Nantucket Nectars bottle cozy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

