T.G.I.F.

(Yeah, like I’ve worked more than 6 hours this week…)
I’m actually in the office for a smidge this afternoon, helping kick off the weekend’s work for our tech consultants.  However, I’m also on pain meds so it’s not like I’m, well, coherent.  So blogging it shall be!

I finally found my card reader from the wedding last weekend, but unfortunately I don’t have any fantastic pictures to share.  That, of course, has every bit as much to do with the fact that I hate any pictures taken of me as it does not having good pictures.  I do like these two of myself and two of my table mates, as well as some of the boys in their finery at Old Ebbitt before the ceremony.

Img_0782 
Img_0768

This weekend will be another whirlwind of social activity that will likely leave me sick again next week.  A birthday fete tonight, a belated holiday party tomorrow and brunch with friends who are in town from Pakistan on Sunday.  I’m going to try to take it easy, but after being cooped up at home for a week, it’s gonna be tough.

2 thoughts on “T.G.I.F.

  1. Stick says:

    aaaawwww… I miss my friends!!
    Don’t get sick again or Boss Lady will have a FREAK!

  2. Beverly A says:

    sounds like you’ve got a fun weekend ahead! thanks for wishing janelle happy birthday!! :)
    and i’m going to be watching for my clean shaven elliott sadler. where did you see an interview with him? was it the speed channel? i’m ready for racin’ to start back. i’ve got to scour the nascar website and catch up on racing news.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

