What can Brown do for me?

Trevina

It can bring me my new snazzy shouldery/messengery bag!  Because money has been burning a hole in my pocket and Australia has been burning a hole in my brain, I decided to take advantage of a Memorial Day sale at eBags and pick up a running-around-town bag for vacation.  The only requirement was that it was large enough for my larger camera and also the ubiquitous guide book.  This should fit the bill nicely.  Dress Now, I just have to get through the next 93 days before I can play with it.

Brown is also apparently going to be the color of the dress I wear to this wedding next month, or at least one of them.  It's more or less the same style of the one that was nearly-unanimously selected during the voting last week, but the pattern is slightly different.  Yes, this one came with a green ribbon, too – apparently this is the hot color palette this spring.  Now I just have to find shoes.  Ick.

I signed up for Secret Pal 12! earlier this afternoon.  Yikes!  As stressed out as I get about gift-giving at holiday time, I'm sure this is going to be much worse.  The deadline is tomorrow (5/30), so if you're interested in joining the chaos, scoot over to the website to sign up.

2 thoughts on “What can Brown do for me?

  1. Steph says:

    Yay! It looks even cuter in your pic than online. AND you went with the poppy! Excellent. (I also mentally voted for the brown dress but I only did it just now, much much after the polls had closed.)

  2. Stephanie says:

    Yippee!!! I’ve always wanted to do a SP. I’ve joined up – thanks for linking to it. Also – good choice on the dress. Purdy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

