The Next Steps

Sunset

Sorry for the hiatus (though I'm sure y'all understand).  I'm still
trying to wrap my brain around what to do next and blogging fell by the
wayside for a minute or two.  I'll work towards being better.

Papa Knascar and I are just working on what's next – trying to find paperwork and get it in order, contact all the right authorities and companies and agencies, figure out if he's going to stay in the townhouse or move…all that good stuff.  I'd originally thought to go home for the four days of The-Sky-Is-Falling / Inauguration Weekend, but I think I'm going to bunker in and start getting my own house in order and maybe head home over President's Day weekend.

There's been all sorts of knitting but very little daylight for photographs, so progress shots may have to wait until this weekend. 

Bf sock

My Boyfriend Sock is coming along, although I did set it aside for a long stretch of my time home because I thought I was going to finish the leg and then would have nothing else to knit.  HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!  The first sock STILL isn't done, but I have four feet of ubiquitous Noro Striped Scarf and an almost-finished, bastardized version of the Arboreal Cowl keeping it company.

In other bloggy news, it's too late to go back and delete my 2008: A to Z posts, but I'm not planning on knocking out F through Zed anytime soon.  Instead, I'll revise it to the 2008, month-by-month summary post that people have been knocking out lately.  Frankly, ought-eight was pretty darn sucktastic and I don't want to dwell on it any more than I have to.

3 thoughts on “The Next Steps

  1. Kim says:

    Oh, the paperwork. I remember that nightmare. How can you possibly care about any of that at a time like this? Please do something good for yourself every day; it will save your sanity.

  2. mai says:

    ugh, so sorry you have to deal with all that tedious crap. i’m sure that makes things that much harder and more stressful. i do hope that 2009 brings a lot of good things your way. i hope you’re getting some rest – you deserve a lot of it.

  3. Jeanne B. says:

    I wonder (having been through it myself) if the paperwork is there on purpose, to give us focus during this very fuzzy time. I know it’s no fun. And honey, you’ll be feeling disjointed for quite awhile, so go easy on yourself. We understand. My motto was “one day, one hour, one minute at a time”.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

