Thirty Days

Originally I sort of thought I was going to try to blog all 30 days this months, but let’s get real.  I’ll be lucky if I write 30 times this year.  I’m going to try to put pen to paper (or fingers to keys) more often, so we’re starting here.

I’m still wrestling with a fair amount of depression, but I’ve been forcing myself to get out of bed and interact with the world a little bit more.  The fact that I have to pack up my universe in the next 30 days doesn’t give me a lot of time for lazing around.  I’ve embarked on a photography project with Holly and my Flickr-friend Kim.  We’re taking photos along all fifty state-named roadways in the D.C.  There really isn’t any rhyme or reason – at least not that we’ve come up with – aside from strolling down a given street and snapping pics of what catches your eye.  Holly and I ventured out yesterday, but with temps above 90, we didn’t stay out terribly long.  Just long enough to get wicked farmer tan lines and a close call with heatstroke.

Vermont Ave., NW

Florida Ave., NW

Washington Ave., SE

3 thoughts on “Thirty Days

  1. Cptn S.A. Ho says:

    Packing up your life in 30 days?!?! What? Where? Why? If you need some moving help, just ask…

    • Danielle says:

      Aww, thanks. We’re being kicked out of our house at the end of the month. Not sure where I’m moving, but hoping to stay in the area.

  2. Carie says:

    I came across your blog from KP’s. Beautiful pictures, lady! Can’t wait to see the photography project.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

