Back in the Game

After three years, I am returning to the land of the employed.  I don’t even know exactly what it is that I’ll be doing, but I know that I’ll be reporting to an office for 40 hours a week and in turn, they will give me money.   Tomorrow I head to my five-hour orientation session; after that I should have a better idea of what’s going on.

Since we decided I couldn’t exactly take my grandmother’s car every day, she very generously decided to help me out with one of my very own!

chloeWhen I was living in Fayetteville, I often drove my friend’s Mazda, so I’m familiar with the zoom-zoom.  She’s zippy and fun and I think once I get used to her quirks, I’m going to love this car.   Honestly, my first choice was a Subaru Forester, but I decided to go with gas mileage over all-wheel drive.  Hopefully, I don’t regret that decision; it’s been a long time since I’ve had to drive regularly in an Ohio winter.  By “long time,” I mean never.  I got my driver’s license three days before I left Ohio for Virginia 20 years ago, so this should be an adventure.  Next stop, my Ohio license!  I can’t believe I have to re-take the written test – UGH!

 

One thought on “Back in the Game

  1. Jenn says:

    Congratulations, I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

