Football’s Coming Home

I’ve had Three Lions ’98 stuck in my head for the better part of two weeks (thanks a lot, Paul!) but I can finally sing it:

“It’s coming home! It’s coming home!
It’s coming! Football’s coming home!”

The 2006 World Cup started today and I cast on my Knitting World Cup project between the first and second games. I knocked out a couple of rows while TrackPassing the qualifiers for Pocono. I’m using KnitPicks’ Andean Silk and so far I really like it. My stranding still leaves a bit to be desired, but I guess that’s the challenge in the Penobscot Bay (Penny) for me. I don’t think I’m going to take it with me to RiRa in the morning for the England game – I think Sniffy will have to accompany me.

The other knit-worthy news I got at work today is that my C*EYE*BER FIBER SOCK yarn arrived today and it’s gorgeous. I have to force myself to set it aside in my sock yarn pile to await the SoS. I was considering using it for the Badcaul socks, but I really haven’t decided yet. If anyone has any pattern recommendations, let me know!

Ewww, it’s definitely time to go to bed. The John Basedow infomercials have begun.

One thought on “Football’s Coming Home

  1. Heather says:

    Scott’s Paper Towels have a NASCAR paper towel… Heather <-- imparter of useful news.

Leave a Reply

