Because Fabio’s Wife Said So

My friend Liz – whose hubby’s name IS Fabio, for the record – emailed this to me and I thought it would be a good way to kill ten minutes before my meeting:

Four places I have worked are:

– Fugate Concessions: selling funnel cakes and elephant ears around the Central Ohio county and state fair circuit circa 1985-87
– Rax Roast Beef: No, we DON’T have Arby’s sauce.
– high school and college libraries: thanks Pig (& Piglet) for introducing me to soccer
– The Gap & Starbucks: my yuppie lovechild days

Four movies I would watch over and over again: (Ummmmm)
– Princess Bride
– Blues Brothers
– Much Ado About Nothing (if only we could find a way to recast Keanu…)
– Usual Suspects

Four places I have lived:
– Allentown, PA
– Columbus, OH
Gambier, OH
– ‘burbs of Washington, DC

Four TV shows I love to watch:
– CSI (the original)
– Lost
– How I Met Your Mother (gotta support those KC grads)

– Grey’s Anatomy

Four places I have been on vacation:
– Caribbean (pick a cruise, any cruise)
– London, England
– Outer Banks, NC
– Paris (in September, since Liz is playing the ‘in the future’ game

Four websites I visit daily:
– Bloglines
– Google
– lately, FIFAWorldCup
– NASCAR.com

Four of my favorite foods:
– French Fries
– oatmeal/chocoalte chip cookies
– fried chicken
– cheeseburgers
* Honorable mention: Bacon/Pineapple pizza from the Cove

Four places I would rather be right now:
– home on the couch knitting and watching the World Cup
– the beach
– Bryan S’s parents’ house in the Smokies (with requisite BBQ and friends, of course)

– Costa Maya, Mexico with my friends, taking turns getting out of the water to fetch the next round of Dos Equis


Four Friends that have been tagged that I think MIGHT respond:
Are there 4 people who read this blog?
5 thoughts on “Because Fabio’s Wife Said So

  1. Stick says:

    of course there are! and I’ll steal this little Meme of Four and put it up on my blog tonight!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Rax?! There’s an establishment being torn from the depths of my memory! Can you hear the creaking? Rax?! Wow. Arby’s sauce is so delicious……

  3. MelyssaF says:

    ooh, Meme me! (ok, I admit, that was awful.) off I go to try to remember things…

  4. jhknits says:

    wholeheartedly agree… The Princess Bride and Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies + a new project to sink your teeth into=heaven!

Leave a Reply

