Now He’s Just Getting Carried Away

The Gym Guy has taken it to a whole new level.  When I was leaving after sleep-ellipticalling this morning, he cheerfully said, "Seeya tomorrow!"  Does this mean I’m a gym regular?  Does this mean that now I have the pressure of his expectations weighing on me?  I really can’t take this kind of stress.  I have to admit, I’ve gotten to the point where I’m starting to look around to see if there’s any eye candy to pre-occupy me while I’m huffing and puffing in the early morning hours.  Anything to make the time go faster.

P8210568I got home to find a nifty little package waiting for me.  It was from Sacramento P8210571so I knew that Steph had returned her sock for toe kitchenering.  I have to admit, I was a little surprised at the speedy turnaround.  I thought I had a little more time to work on tsunami two, but apparently not.  I finished the cuff edge and started the leg pattern tonight, but I haven’t gotten very far.   I digress: Tsunami One wasn’t the only thing in the package.  Apparently she’s resorted to bribery to get me to finish the 2nd one in a timely manner, as well as grafting the toe of the first.  She may have hit on something.  I haven’t had a chance to rifle through the Paris walks yet or not but I’m sure they’ll be excellent.

P8210572_1 The Self magazine "Reach Your Goal" promotion thingy started today.  I wish they’d sent out the information last week – there’s a whole shopping list and menu thingy they want you to follow.  Information that would’ve been useful before the kickoff.  It’s likely going to be another of those things that I sign up for then never follow, but we’ll see.  I did have lots of veggies for dinner in my (not-so) Grilled Chicken and Lemon Salad with brown rice.  In the end it was pretty tasty my noted attention to detail resulted in one teensy mishap.

Breakfast cookie review:  the flavor was pretty good, even though I left the sugar sprinkle off the top, but they’re a smidge on the dry side.  You definitely have to have milk with them.  I think I may try adding a little applesauce to the next batch.

And now I’ll leave you with a conversation between my favorite crew chief and spotter from yesterday’s pre-race:
Chad: Hey Earl…why did you miss the meeting? Gettin up there early today?
Earl: I was stuck in line at the merchandise trailers buying a Chad Knaus hat.

3 thoughts on “Now He’s Just Getting Carried Away

  1. ROTFL. Do _YOU_ have a Chad Knaus hat?
    I hope you can find some eye candy at your gym, it definitely makes the workout go faster!

  2. Ann says:

    hey there – thanks for linking to self challenge. will have to check it out. you are totally inspiring me with your gym-going and healthy eating! rock on!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    That’s so nice of the gym guy to help you! You’re doing so well! Eye candy is always necessary! I signed up on Self—you’re progress is v. inspiring!

Leave a Reply

