Identity Crisis

I’m waiting for my ride to come pick me up to take me to the wilds of Central PA for a weekend of camping, drinking and general debauchery.  Well, debauchery on the part of others – I’m the very soul of chastity.  Unfortunately.

My general M.O. on these weekends is to trail around behind my friend, suggest crazy stuff for her to do (which, of course, she does) and laugh.   Basically, I’m the witty sidekick – that’s what I do.  So what does the sidekick do when there’s no side to kick?

I am NOT an extrovert, by any stretch of the imagination.  I’m a social voyeur, if anything.  I LOVE  people-watching.  I love watching other people do kooky things and filing the info away to laugh about later.  So, this weekend I’m sort of jumping into this well of strangers and have to figure out how to hold my own.

Hopefully quantities of cerveza will help me to relax.

2 thoughts on “Identity Crisis

  1. MelyssaF says:

    I’m sure you’ll do fine. 🙂 maybe even meet some new and interesting people up there in the wilds of PA! Have fun!

  2. Stick says:

    She’s gonna TM me and tell me all the shenanigans she got into without me!!! I’m so jealous!!!

Leave a Reply

