Lundi

I can’t believe our trip is only 8 days away.  The bestest news ever is that we’re getting a teensy-weensy upgrade on our flights.  There’s some minor confusion as to whether it’s to first or business class, but frankly I don’t care.  Either/or is FABULOUS – now we just have to come up with a little something for the goddess who made it all happen.  Fortunately, I think we’ll be able to find something appropriate. 

I never got around to recharging my phone battery this weekend so there is no photographic evidence of the birthday party, two going-away parties, brunch or run that I partook in this long weekend.  This is probably the best for everyone involved; I know I did everything in my power to dodge cameras.   I’m glad I stuck with the plan to hit all of the events this weekend but I’m EXHAUSTED!  I think I’m going to have to make sure to keep next weekend pretty tame – last minute shopping, laundry and the like – so I’m not burnt out when I get on the plane. 

I’m still plugging away at Steph’s second sock.  I’m a smidge into the heel turn but I’m having trouble so there’s really nothing exciting to share.  My biggest knitting trauma right now – however – is figuring out which projects are going to make the trip abroad.  Right now I’m thinking a pair of socks and the Somewhat Cowl which got chucked into a corner once I got the go ahead for Steph’s sock.   So, as expected I didn’t get a LOT of pairs of socks done during the Summer o’ Socks but it gave me something to work on.  Next up: Sock Wars.  I’m terrified, but we’ll see what happens.  Maybe I’ll find some magical sock needles overseas that will make socks with no interference from me.   Oh wait, just had a flashback to the Mickey Mouse segment in Fantasia – that wouldn’t be good.

I’m off to knit and watch the recyclables episode of Project Runway.  I’ll see if I can make tomorrow’s blog more interesting.

Leave a Reply

