Foreword

I’ve been back in the US of A for about the last 17 hours and I still can’t figure out where to start blogging our ten-day travel extravaganza.  I’m still going through the 600+ pictures to see if 50 of them are worth sharing, while going through the 600 memories and trying to P9140786scrape together 50 that are worth sharing in blogposts.  I’ll see if I can scrape together a handful to whet your appetite.

1) ERs in London are much tamer than ones in the U.S.
    1a) National HealthCare ROCKS!

2) "Joshy!  Joshy come here!  Joshy, smile for Daddy!"  And I so used to like that name.

3) Take Me Home, Country Roads + reggae = my new favorite diddy

4) Tourists are annoying – just not me.

5) Hop-on,  hop-off bus tours RULE!

6) Paris has WAY too many steps.

7) Weirdest movie ever: Czech movie, dubbed in French.  We know nothing except for Nikka married what’s-her-face, but left her to go to his hunting lodge in the mountains, where he caught a "woman" in his bear-trap, where he nursed her back to health, fell in love, then she ran away…and turned into a bear.  We’re not sure.   They had a cub.  Then he shot her.  Or maybe a different bear.  And then he died.  Or maybe it was his weird alter-ego.

8) Grill me up a ham and cheese sandwich and slap a fried egg on it.  Mmmm, croque madame.

9) Seven hours at Heathrow without knitting is WAY too long of a layover.

10) Holly & I made it through 10 days on another continent and are still on speaking terms (uh, at least as far as I know).  YAY!

7 thoughts on “Foreword

  1. Courtney says:

    Sounds like too much fun. How were the upgrades?

  2. Stick says:

    You still haven’t told me why you were in an Emergency Room!?!?!?!

  3. Rossana says:

    Welcome back, Dani!
    OK, who caused the ER stint??

  4. Ann says:

    I saw Holly today and she told me about your brush with the British national health care system. I’m so glad the Brits saw fit to mend you and send you back to us in one piece!

  5. Steph says:

    Welcome home! Glad there are no lasting head injuries. That’ll ruin a trip like nothing else. 😉
    We missed you guys!

  6. I could have told you that the national health care system was good, you didn’t have to try it out for yourself! WHAT HAPPENED?!? Glad you’re back in one piece. 🙂

  7. Phyl says:

    glad you are home in one piece!

Leave a Reply

