She’s Dead, Jim

Pa091346

I knew the killing blow was on its way but I had no idea when it would land.  Thursday was the unlucky day.  My partial artillery will be en route to Alaska on Tuesday morning.  I knew I didn’t really have a fighting chance at killing anyone since I didn’t even find my yarn until 5 days after Sock Wars started.  Add my knitting ADD and my 2 other projects to the mix, and I was a worthless assasin from day one.  Thanks Assassin JV, for my Christmas-y hued socks.  They’ll be perfect for wearing around our drafty old house once the weather starts to change.

I didn’t get a lot of knitting done while watching the race today.  Probably a good thing – the race was at Talladega and I would’ve likely gouged myself with a needle with all the tension.  Somehow in the midst of it all, Pa081344_1 I  did manage to finish Water, the first of the Nautilus pair (I’ll cast on -loo tomorrow).  I’ve been working on Sisyphus, too, but there really isn’t much to photograph – it’s still pretty much a blob o’ black.  Theoretically, I should dig out Banff and work on it tomorrow while watching Grey’s Anatomy on Tivo, but since I haven’t been officially invited to join the KAL, I may use that quality time to work on Sisyphus so I can at least get to the point where I’m joining it to work in the round.

Can I just tell you how happy I am that tomorrow is Columbus Day?  A bonus day off work couldn’t come at a better time.  I’m still fighting a cold/allergies and a day of sleeping in and knitting (not to mention allowing my blood alcohol content to return to a normal level) is just what the doctor ordered.

3 thoughts on “She’s Dead, Jim

  1. Steph says:

    Grrr…. I knit through the whole race – luckily, it was stockinette so I didn’t have to look at it. Brian Vickers is dead to me. And I’m none too happy with Jeff Gordon, either. I don’t think Junior was as mad as his fans were!

  2. Carolyn says:

    freakin Vickers!!!!

  3. LauraRN says:

    Liking the sock–hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

