Bite Me, Apple

Imagine my chagrin when I logged on to the Washington Post’s website this afternoon and saw the headline, "IPods Carry Worm to Windows Computers."  I am NOT amused.  I Pa191394finally cave in and get an iPod and this is what happens to me.  Grrr!  Supposedly running a virus scan will make it all better.   We shall see.

I actually have an F.O.!!!  I know!  Surprised the heck out of me, too!  I finished -loo this evening while watching the finale of P.R.*  I know how many of y’all in blogland watch the show so I’ll refrain from spoilers for a couple of days.  Details on Waterloo nee Nautilus can be found in the F.O. photo album.  At least I finished ONE pair of socks during Pa191398 Socktoberfest!  Yay!

Next up: toe-up Jaywalkers with my Lorna’s Lace’s Shepherd Sock in the Seaside colorway.   I’m not sure if the yarn will work with the pattern and all that jazz, but I’m willing to give it a shot.  I need something relatively brainless to work on during the bus ride to Giants Stadium this weekend.

* Project Runway, for the uninitiated

3 thoughts on “Bite Me, Apple

  1. Amy says:

    Mmmmm…. pretty Lorna’s Laces. I really like that colorway.

  2. Ann says:

    Finished cute socks! Love that colorway. You *may* have even inspired me to give that pattern another go-round.
    Good luck with the Jaywalkers — great to see you last night!!

  3. Erin says:

    Apple=good, it’s the PC that can get your virus that is the bad egg … see, if you had an apple computer, you wouldn’t have to worry about the virus at all 🙂
    See, owning an apple is really like being a member of a cult … I feel compelled to preach the goodness of the apple at all times in all situations. I just can’t turn it off. AGGGGHHHHHHHHH!!! (oh, I’m such a geek!!!)

Leave a Reply

