The Daily Show Makes Me Giggle

"Honestly, Ohio State – Michigan…it’s like Sunni – Shi’a.  I’ve never seen anything like it.  It’s insane!"

The Daily Show has been filming at Ohio State all week and that’s the prevailing sentiment he’s coming away with.   And he’s right.  The Big Game isn’t until the 18th, and if the BCS stays the same, it’ll be No. 1 v. No. 2.  I think things will change before then, but you never know.

So, my boss has decided I have ADD (and I don’t think she’s referring to my knitting infidelity).  She came into my office last week and gave me a copy of "Driven to Distraction: Recognizing and Coping with Attention Deficit Disorder from Childhood through Adulthood".  I suppose I should at least take a swing at it before my performance review next month.  I find it more comical than offensive – mostly I just think it’s really strange.

Off to do a little work on Belvedere before lights-out.

3 thoughts on “The Daily Show Makes Me Giggle

  1. Amy says:

    I love that the Daily show is in Ohio (and that people think that’s a big deal). Its where I live now, ya know 🙂 I wish I were closer to Columbus, because I would have totally been at the Daily Show this week. Damn the distance!

  2. Erin says:

    I love the Daily Show. Jon Stewart is SO my make believe boyfriend 🙂
    Stephen Colbert, by the way, is another make believe boyfriend. Sigh.
    Anyway, I am floored that your boss gave you that book. Can you get her one that’s called “Subtlety: Work on It in the Workforce” or “Getting Your Point Across Without Being a B*tch”??

  3. Carolyn says:

    She actually came in and gave you that book? OMG?!?! And I thought my boss was a freak!

Leave a Reply

