Busy Little Buckeye

I went to my first Caps game of the season last night.  I’d have to say the high point of the evening was the fact that the Barenaked Ladies sang the National Anthem (too bad we weren’t playing Toronto or Edmonton).  Big Sis and I spent the first two periods perched on the 400 level between two large groups of high school students doing cheers back and forth (I’ve had ONE! We are the Braves, TWO!… stuck in my head all day).  During the 2nd intermission we trotted downstairs to visit my friends in their seats six rows up from the ice and watched the remainder of the game from down there.  Sadly, our presence must’ve distracted Olie from the task at hand.

Today EJ and I went downtown to The Metropolitan Cooking & Entertaining Show for one reason, and one reason only:

Pb041455_1

The Deen boys!!!

Unfortunately, my camera continues to be freakish so the pictures weren’t as good as they could’ve been.  Jamie and Bobby were every bit as adorable in person as I imagined them to be and I honestly could’ve just sat there listening to them tell stories and talk about food for HOURS!  I even wish I could’ve tried the shrimp and cheese grits Jamie was making, but it wasn’t meant to be.  Bobby spent so much time answering questions from the crowd and chatting that he never did make his tomato tart things. 

No real knitting news to report.  Tinking back the LLCoolJ because I fouled up the gusset shaping and working the endless rows of the back of Belvedere.  How is it possible that the 9" of post-armhole shaping is taking longer than the 14" that came before?  It’s a mystery of the knitting time warp.

3 thoughts on “Busy Little Buckeye

  1. Stick says:

    OOH, they ARE cute!!! are those Redskin jersey’s? I thought they were from Georgia??

  2. You went to see the boys!! I’m so jealous. I love that they wore Skins jerseys. 🙂

  3. Yvonne says:

    DROOL!!!
    You are SO lucky!!

Leave a Reply

