Bad Moon Rising

Pb051463_1

[SPOILERS TO FOLLOW]

It’s all my fault.  I decided against wearing what I wore to the first two United playoff games in favor of the new Blackout tee shirt.  I took my scarf to the game for the first time in years.  I got to the tailgate hours early…it just wasn’t meant to be.  The Revs are the Eastern Conference champs and I get to fly to Pb061466_1Dallas next week to watch a Houston/New England barnburner.  Zzzzzz.  Ah well, it’s always fun to roadtrip with the gang, and I’ve never been to Dallas.

The game pretty much consumed my entire day.  I came home and watched the race on Tivo  (updates on Wednesday) and have been working on the left front of Belvedere.  He’s moving right along; I’m a couple of inches shy of armhole shaping.  I wonder if my knitting tensions as I’m watching a race or game.  I would have to think that my knitting would reflect whatever tension I was feeling in any given moment. 

Leave a Reply

