Spoilers Are Us

It’s been an emotional sporty weekend for me, but I’ll talk knitting before I spoil any OSU-UM results, not to mention the Ford 400 and the Nextel Cup Pb191546_3Championship.

I’ve been knitting a little here and there.   I haven’t picked up the Pirates hat since Dallas, but I got a little done on it during the flight.  I’m not quite through a full repeat, but I like the way it looks so far.  I’ll be able to get a better picture of it in a couple of rows.Pb191548_2

I also finally turned the heel on my first Jaywalker, but I’m not  working  on it very diligently.  I still only work on it during my commute so it’s hard to really note any  progress.  I didn’t do the heel turn recommended in the pattern so it took me a little longer than it should have, plugging bits and pieces of the pattern together.  Is it possible to have second sock syndrome before you’ve even finished the first one?  I’d have to go with "Yes!"  Right now I’m tempted to set it aside and cast on the Raindrop Lace socks, but I’m going to at least try to finish the first one before I completely cPb161539_1ave in.

More than anything I’ve been working on Belvedere.  Well, to be more precise, I’ve been working on fixing the mistakes I’ve made on Belvedere.  Most recently, while patting myself on the back for finishing the left front of the sweater, I noticed I’d left out a cable on the back of the left shoulder.  DOH!  So, after a brief trip to the frog pond, the back and left front are finis and I’ve cast on the right front.  Five rows of ribbing aren’t all that enticing so you get a picture of my mistake instead.

Hopefully that was enough spoiler space for anyone who might care.  I don’t think I’ll comment on either the game or the race – a picture’s worth a thousand words:

Hm25_4      Buckeyes_2

3 thoughts on “Spoilers Are Us

  1. Carolyn says:

    W’HOO JIMMIE!!!!!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Alleluia!

  3. Sis says:

    Go Jimmie! Boo OSU (sorry sis).

Leave a Reply

