I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas

Weather2At this point, I’d settle for a Christmas under 50 degrees.   The record-breaking high today was actually 74 degrees, which is just RIDICULOUS.  It’s December, people!  I’m not saying I’m enamored of D.C.’s special brand of freezing-rain, but I’d like it to be at least a little winter-esque.  The forecast for Christmas Day – rainy and 45.   Sweet!

I’ve done some knitting on the mystery sock (pattern #3 for those keeping count) and balled my 2nd skein of Manos to work on my cousin’s so-called scarf.  I don’t think it will be done in time to get in the mail before I leave for Ohio, but I’m going to give it the old college try.  Gee, think I had a Pc181678particular  color palatte in mind?

Tonight’s cheesy holiday viewing included the (animated) Grinch and the cheesy Rob Lowe movie, "A Perfect Day".  How is it possible that he got prettier as he got older?  How is it possible that I never knew that the voice singing the songs in the Grinch is the same guy who does Tony the Tiger for Frosted Flakes?   

[ed. note – Do NOT waste your time on "A Perfect Day".  HORRIBLE movie.  Of course, this is just my opinion and your mileage may vary, but that’s 2 hours of my life I’ll never get back.  I could’ve used that time to watch two hours of "My Fair Lady" that I tivo’d on Sunday.  Ugh!]

4 thoughts on “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas

  1. meg says:

    love that scarf! it’s look so fab.
    i hear you about the weather. we have a 20% chance of flurries on christmas day. that’s just nuts for austin! not sure about houston and that’s where i’ll be but then i’m heading up to madison where it better snow, dammit!

  2. Stick says:

    The real question is: How did YOU know that the Grinch guy is Tony the Tiger Guy????

  3. LauraRN says:

    Hmmm– has me thinking. I believe I need to make a list of favorite Christmas movies…. (Never watched the Rob Lowe one, but on your recommendation, I’ll keep it that way)

  4. Anonymous says:

    1st, I can back up the Grinch/Tony the Tiger factoid (I was there when…). 2nd, I can also back up the Perfect Day loss of 2 hrs. TERRIBLE movie. Argh!

Leave a Reply

