Don’t Worry, Be Happy

In addition to being traumatized by that song (which is currently playing on iTunes radio), it pretty much sums up my lone New Year’s resolution.   I hereby resolve to (try to) be less self-conscious.  Now, I’m not going to start doing weekly karaoke or anything nutty like that, but I do find myself holding back from doing things because I’m too concerned about what others might say or think.  Of course, this mentality is deeply imbedded in my persona at this stage of the game, but I can try.  Wish me luck.

I’ve also decided to try to pull of Project 365.  It’s going to be tough to find things in my everyday life that are photo-worthy, but I’m going to try anyway.  Besides, it will afford me the opportunity to become better acquainted with my camera which I currently hate and had been thinking of replacing.  I’m going to try my best to stick with it though, because I’m planning on going to Australia in March 2008 and I’m sure I’ll want to buy a new camera then.

[Okay, seriously, PacMan Fever just came on iTunes…]

Where was I?  Oh!  So, until I figure out what I’m going to do for sure, my Project 365 pics will reside on my Flickr page and then I’ll probably do weekly summaries on this here blog.  We’ll see what happens.

I finished EJ’s half-present after I got home from late night last night.  She’s gonna have to try it on sometime this weekend, but I have a feeling I’m going to have to frog and start from scratch (seeing as how she has petite little appendages). 

3 thoughts on “Don’t Worry, Be Happy

  1. Erin says:

    What was it I couldn’t get out of my head the other night?? … oh, that’s right, it’s still stuck in my head!!! …
    “Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right, here I am”
    Seriously, PacMan Fever would be a welcomed relief at this point …
    Great Resolution, by the way. I’m with you, though, that karaoke should NEVER on the agenda.

  2. Phyl says:

    Excellent resolution!
    PacMan Fever ~ I wanna hear that again! Played that one over and over and over. Drove my sister crazy.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you for the adjective “petite”…that might be the nicest thing anyone’s ever said about them!

Leave a Reply

