Fun with Global Warming

P1061864

Record high temps were recorded at Dulles and National airports yesterday.  I’m sorry, and I know a lot of people disagree with me, but 70+ degree temps during the first week of January is just wrong.  Wrong wrong wrong.  Of course, the shame of it is that I spent all day yesterday inside doing not much of anything.  I did manage to get out of the house and go to brunch with my friend Lauren to celebrate our birthdays; hers is later this week.  My french toast was so-so, but the sky above was beautiful. 

P1071878 I recently got a burr in my butt about getting a Smartphone.  I spent the afternoon researching, I went on a field trip at lunch time on Friday, I worked out the prices and after work, I picked up this.  I haven’t decided if I’m going to keep it or not.  It may be cost-prohibitive.  But it’s so shiny!  There’s a guy I can go see at the store on Tuesday and have him explain the silliness so we’ll see if I decide to keep it; I have 13 days to decide.P1071877_1

Today was Errands Day as EJ and I ran around town, bumping into friends and spending money I don’t really have after the new aforementioned toy.   I picked up a pedometer at Target – we’ll see if it actually works – and the usual grocery type things at the Teeter.  I did manage to whip up dinner, a little chicken tetrazzini from Cooking Light.   It was okay (needs some salt), but it still seems like a lot of work that could’ve been accomplished with a little cream of mushroom soup.

I mentioned earlier this week that I started participating in Project 365.  Follow this link to my Flickr page to see my offerings so far.  Hopefully my photography (and my life) will get more exciting as the year goes on.

Um, excuse me, I have to go freak out – there’s a mouse in my room.

2 thoughts on “Fun with Global Warming

  1. Anonymous says:

    The Tetrazinni looks delish! Much better than salad….

  2. meg says:

    fft? a mouse? honestly?
    the dish looks great.

Leave a Reply

