Spring has Sprung

Charlotte_034Can’t you tell?  Weather-wise, the first full day of spring was icky but I got the BESTEST! news from my bacon-luvin’ BigSis.  Would you like a hint?  It starts with "free" and ends with "tickets to the fall race at Lowe’s Motor Speedway!!!"  WOOOO-HOOOOOOO!!!  I’m so excited; I can’t WAIT!!!  I’m giddy at being able to make TWO races this year (Darlington is only 7 weeks away!), especially since I didn’t make any last year.  Hopefully my favorite Charlotteans are planning to head to the race, too, and we’ll have a chance to meet up with them beforehand.

Elliott24Despite Stick‘s claims to the contrary, I am not yet fully addicted to 24 (though I’ll admit it has potential).  I’m on the 2nd disc of the first season and take in an hour every other day while munching on lunch and working on Elliott2.  E really enjoyed the tension in the hospital scene between Teri and Jack.  My gauge has got to be all over the place because I could definitely feel it when I started to tense up.  Hopefully this sock will squeeze over my ankle; otherwise we may be in trouble.

Yesterday marked Pam’s and my 2nd outing to BodyPump; she’s COMPLETELY addicted, which can only be good for me.  Her enthusiasm may be just what it takes to drag me to the gym in the evenings after I’ve already knocked out a trip that morning.  Will next week make 3-for-3?Elliott_0322_2

While my dad was disappointed in my choice of new toy, as of right now, I’m fairly pleased.  I still don’t know what in the heck I’m doing and desperately need to take some sort of class or course so I can figure out all of the manual settings.  I picked up this book to use as a bit of a glorified cheat sheet, so we’ll see what happens.  Right now, I already have the evil ‘low battery’ icon taunting me with its red glare, so I’ll be buying rechargable batteries tomorrow after work.

And for those of you keeping track, Chimmie won again in Atlanta last weekend.  This weekend is Bristol – all bets are off.

4 thoughts on “Spring has Sprung

  1. meg says:

    hey that book sounds perfect. i think i may have to pick up a copy myself. there’s a huge learning curve with the camera but totally worth the time and patience.
    let me know what you think if i don’t get it before then. 🙂

  2. Melyssa says:

    Wooo hoooo! Go BigSis! Someday I’ll get you down here to the Texas Motor Speedway. (wait, that makes it sound like I want to go… see what you’ve done!?!)
    Gogo gadget camera!

  3. Stick Knits says:

    You are SO addicted. Your just hiding the addiction from everyone. So typical of an addict.
    YAY TIX TO CHARLOTTE!! JEALOUS!!!!

  4. Macoco says:

    I’ve heard that book is really helpfull from a few people who own it – I can’t wait to see more of your pictures. 😉

Leave a Reply

