What a Fool Believes

2007_04020149 Yes, that’s a pair of socks.  A COMPLETED pair of socks!  I love the Mama-E’s June Bug, I love the pattern and I adore the way they fit.  Of course, it’s going to be 80 degrees tomorrow, but that’s not the point.  The Elliott socks – officially the Here There Be Dragon socks – are the ONLY project I managed to finish during the first phase of Project Spectrum 2.0 and even that’s cheating a little because I didn’t finish them until last night.  Well, I suppose technically they are blue and green so it’s only fitting that they straddle the two color groups.

Since we’re in the midst of peak cherry blossom season here in DC, I thought it was only fitting that I share the pink blossoms as my nod to the April/May grouping of PS 2.0

2007_04020168_2 2007_04020274_2 2007_03310116_3  2007_03310096_2  2007_04020144_4  

1. cherry blossoms at the Tidal Basin 2. Cast-on cuff of the Undulating Rib sock from Interweave Knits’ Favorite Socks 3. Pink Powder Puff (I think) at U.S. Botanic Garden 4. Yellow calla lilies at Botanic Garden 5.  Ballband Dishcloth from Mason Dixon Knitting 

I realized I completely forgot to update the world (or just my small corner of it) on how Chimmie did at Bristol.  It was not one of our finer outings.  I think they finally finished 16th, one lap down.  It wasn’t so much the 16th place finish that bothered me, but rather the way Chad and Jimmie were screaming at each other on the scanner.  It was reminiscent of the way they used to fight at the end of the ’05 season and THAT wasn’t pretty.  Updates on last weekend’s short-track result (Martinsville) later this week.

Another weigh-in came and went last week.  Down another 5 – W’HOO!!!  Had a LOT of trouble getting up for the gym this morning after a somewhat lackadaisical weekend.  Ebeth and I went downtown for the Smithsonian Kite Festival, but ended up spending more time at the National Museum of the American Indian.  After our tour, we moseyed over to the U.S. Botanic Garden.  The exterior gardens were not exactly in bloom, but there were beautiful Easter lilies in the greenhouse.

2007_03310063   2007_03310057_2   2007_03310099

5 thoughts on “What a Fool Believes

  1. meg says:

    great news about the weight loss! that’s awesome. what’s your total now?
    the cherry blossoms are so pretty! i love seeing them bloom.
    adorable sock.

  2. Is that a real honest-to-goodness FO? Mazel Tov!
    Woo hoo! go you, more weight loss! You have quite the photographer’s eye, too. Excellent photos. Love the cherry blossoms pic.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Way to go w/the weigh-ins! That’s awesome!

  4. Ann says:

    Wow – you are ROCKING the weight loss — hooray! Many congrats.
    I totally love your socks. I have that pattern, maybe I should dig it out…..

  5. LauraRN says:

    5 more pounds!! Good for you.

Leave a Reply

