“Fat. You’re FAT!”

That was the barbaric yawp that echoed around my room this evening as I tried to drag my butt to the gym.  I’d already strapped myself into my iron maiden whalebone corset new sports bra and was all set to go but then became sucked into the gravitational pull of the couch and the televised stylings of the perpetually perky Rachael Ray.  Alas, after the aforementioned grunt, I did manage to crawl to the gym for a half hour of joy.  I’ve had the worst time getting out of bed to go to the gym this week and the early morning thunderous pyrotechnics certainly didn’t help.  However, The trek to the gym did bring P4040083 me my favorite personalized license plate in quite a while though:  L& SHRK

I have been knitting, although nothing particularly exciting.  I cast on my Undulating Rib socks (henceforth known as Writhe) on Sunday.  I LOVE the yarn but I still don’t know how I feel about the yarn and pattern together.  I P4040085also recently cast on my 2nd attempt at the Hourglass sweater from Last  Minute Knitted Gifts in KnitPicks Shine Worsted in Terra Cotta but I’m not sure how I feel about the color.  I’m considering exchanging it for Watermelon, but I’m knitting up a sleeve to see how I feel about the color knit up.

With Easter approaching – four days til I can have French fries!!! – there is also a race-free weekend on the horizon.   Ebeth is kind enough to go searching for fish and chips with me on Sunday, but other than that, I think I may focus on more preparing for room painting.  At least I have Chimmie’s victory last week to keep me going til Phoenix.  Not only that, but DC United kicks off their regular season Sunday afternoon in Denver.

3 thoughts on ““Fat. You’re FAT!”

  1. Jenn says:

    There is something hypnotic about Rachael Ray. While we were away last week, I even found myself watching her talk show.
    I have a hard time matching patterns to variegated yarns sometimes and it annoys me to no end, but then I go back out and buy more variegated yarn anyway. Lather, rinse, repeat!

  2. meg says:

    unh unh! you did not get sucked into rachel annoyingass ray. man, that women makes me want to punch a wall. she would have the opposite effect on me. 😉
    the socks looking fab and i can’t wait to see how the sweater turns out.
    oh how i miss the knitting. it’s been so long i feel like a traitor.

  3. Macoco says:

    The terra cotta looks pretty from this end 😉

Leave a Reply

