But I need that lung!

I’m not sure which, but I’ve been home dead, hacking up a lung for the last couple of days.  My guess is that it’s some sort of allergy/post-nasal drip/congestion party in my chest, but no matter how fine a point you put on it, it sucks.  The BossLady’s head will spin around if I take day 3 off work so I have to haul my butt in to the office tomorrow.  Joy.  Rapture.

Needless to say, this hasn’t bode well for my whole healthy living master plan.  I do nothing but wallow when I’m not feeling well and wallowing means comfort food and comfort food doesn’t mean mixed green salads with a nice reduced-fat vinaigrette.  Post-Easter 50% off Reese’s PB eggs certainly isn’t helping my cause either.

I’ve gotten some knitting done over the last several days, but life would be much easier if my Hourglass pattern didn’t make a break for it every time I set it down.  I know it can only be about three feet away from me, as I haven’t moved in several hours.  It’s not very exciting knitting; just 2007_04070090 imagine 2.5 feet of a terra cotta stockinette tube.  W’hoo!

Before succumbing to black lung, I did manage to get out of the house this weekend to go to the last hockey game of the season.  The streak continues – the Caps lost their season finale to Buffalo.  Unfortunately, the curse bled over into DCU in their season opener v. Colorado.  Hopefully they were just resting up for their opener at home this weekend.

One thought on “But I need that lung!

  1. Macoco says:

    Oh no – not the black lung! I hope you’re feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

