Biting off more than I can chew

2007_04200027_4I have a massive bedroom.  In this massive bedroom, I have a LOT of junk  terribly important prized possessions.  I’ve lived here for YEARS and never bothered removing the nails that previous tennant left in the walls and I certainly haven’t done any decorating.

That’s all going to change.

Pam – my personal hero who just ran the Boston Marathon earlier this week – and I went to that 2007_04200028place that isn’t Lowe’s after work tonight [I’m sorry, Jimmie, I had no choice; there’s no Lowe’s nearby].  Anyway, I wanted to pick up some spackle to patch the holes in my walls before attempting to paint this monster.  I accidentally bought paint while I was there – Behr was on sale, so I figured what the heck.  The nail holes have been sanded and spackled; a couple of them are so deep that I’ll need to do a second run with the putty knife.  In an ideal world, I could get two of the walls painted by Sunday, but I don’t think that’s going to happen.

3 thoughts on “Biting off more than I can chew

  1. Erin says:

    Go you!! I shall call you Little Ms. Fixit from now on 🙂

  2. Melyssa says:

    Just don’t inhale too many paint fumes, ok? 😉 Good luck with the painting!

  3. ann says:

    ooh fun! what color? it’s so much fun to redecorate.

Leave a Reply

