Sucktastic

In the real world, I’m a computer geek for a small non-profit (what else would I do with my shiny liberal arts?).  Today was one of those days that I ABSOLUTELY HATE that title.  Normally it’s a little web editing, a little software installation, and a lot of list-making to along to our real tech support consultants.  Today I wasn’t so lucky.  One of my coworkers thought it would be a fantastic idea to open an attachment from someone she didn’t know.  "I didn’t do anything; I just double-clicked!"

Okaaaaaaaay. 

2007_04190012Nearly seven hours later, I finally got it all hammered out.  Since I didn’t leave the office until almost nine, I’m torn between sleeping in or leaving early tomorrow eve ing is?.ning.  Only time will tell.  The good news is, I did get a lot of knitting done while waiting for various scans to run and tell me what the heck was wrong with Trixie McGee’s computer.  Almost done with Writhe #1.  Once I turned the heel, the foot went really quickly.  It would’ve been finished weeks ago if I hadn’t gone on an Hourglass hiatus2007_04190016_2.

I just hit the increase shaping for the breastical region and it’s coming along but it’s   SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW.  It makes for great race knitting since it’s largely stockinette in the round, but I guess I’m just getting impatient.  I’d like it to be done now please.  Thank you.

2007_04190017This weekend the clouds are finally supposed to break and the sun should reappear.  Good thing my new flipflops arrived today.  Oh Teva, how I love your squishy goodness.   Although, with all the wall spackling I need to get done this weekend, perhaps clouds would be more welcome.

Off to watch the Australia installment of "1000 Places to See Before You Die" – only eleven months to go!

One thought on “Sucktastic

  1. Macoco says:

    heeheee okay you inadvertantly made me laugh:
    “Off to watch the Australia installment of “1000 Places to See Before You Die” – only eleven months to go!”
    You’re going to Australia in 11 months right – not dying in eleven months?

Leave a Reply

