Speed-Blogging

I have to leave for BWI in half an hour but I wanted to post real quick.

Tuesday night I played fun with photography.  Although my tripod was a little off-kilter, this was by far my favorite picture of the night:

WwiiI can’t find the manual to my camera so I’m just going to have to wing it this weekend.  Sadly, you can’t tell 43 cars to wait while you figure out the right shutter speed so I’m just going to have to wing it.

I’m really excited about Darlington.  The last race I made it to was Pocono with Melyssa a couple of years ago.  There was, of course, the attempt at Atlanta with Stick last year, but a rain delay and miscommunication kept us from the make-up date.  The fact that the friend I’m hitting the race with has garage passes for us certainly doesn’t hurt matters.

Time to make a run for the border.  Nothing like leaving home at 9:00 a.m. for a 1:30 p.m. flight.  Oh, how I love you BWI!  I wonder if HP6 will fit in my carry-on.

2 thoughts on “Speed-Blogging

  1. Anonymous says:

    Great shot! Have fun w/those garage passes! Don’t do anything I’d want to do! /e

Leave a Reply

