Going for broke

Chicago
Toronto
New York
Puerto Vallarta
Niagara Falls

Australia…?

The first four are all trips I could’ve gone on this year, but didn’t because all of my spare nickels and dimes are being saved for Oz next spring.  Only, the closer that trip gets on the calendar, the further it seems to be from my checkbook.  Airfare is climbing week in and week out (currently languishing around $2900), and I’m getting to the point that I’m worrying if I’m going to have enough I’m   to have enough AUD to have any fun once I land in Sydney, Perth and wherever else Qantas takes me.

Time to seriously rework the budget.  Yarn budget, increase my automatic withdrawal, jewelry and purses on hold.  Ugh!  Why can’t I win the lottery?  [Don’t say I have to play the lottery to win;  I don’t have time for your nonsense]. 

At least my office is tossing a meager bonus my way to thank me for dealing with the hassle of rolling out a new website this week.  Hopefully that will take the edge off my stress.

Fall’s a-comin’2007_09130121

2 thoughts on “Going for broke

  1. Yvonne says:

    Travel while you can. Once you have a family to take care of, everything falls to the kids.

  2. Melyssa says:

    Yay Fall!
    You’ll have a blast in Oz, I know you will. Just be patient. 🙂 and frugal.

Leave a Reply

