Cracking the Shell

The wonderful Ann of Fidget (and Phildar cable crew) fame, tagged me for this meme so here goes nothing.

Here are the rules:
Once tagged, you must link to the person who tagged you. Then post the rules before your list, and list 8 random things about yourself. At the end of the post, you must tag and link to 8 other people, visit their sites, and leave a comment letting them know they’ve been tagged.

1. I HATE shopping for clothes.  I don’t know if it’s weight/body-image issues or what, but there is no greater torture for me than time spent in a mall trying on clothes for hours.  It’s my own special hell.

2.  I am an INSANE procrastinator.  That’s part of the reason my blog entries are so long – I put off writing for days and days then I have to cram everything into one entry.  That and I ramble.  Sorry y’all.

3. I won two spelling bees in elementary school (2nd and 4th grades).  Ironic, because now I can’t spell my way out of a paper bag.  [Was I the ONLY one that thought temperamental was spelled "tempermental"?  Apparently, yes.]

4. I have abysmal taste in music.  It’s simply horrid (not to mention all over the place).  I admit it.  I own it.   Bad top-40 music?  I’m your girl!

5. I avoid ‘reality television’ like the plague.  I can’t stand it.  Well, except for certain select Discovery Channel shows.  I do love me some "Deadliest Catch"…but is that more reality programming or documentary?  Hmm.

6. I’m extraordinarily shy, and yet people always have a lot of trouble believing me when I tell them.

7.  I hash.  Infrequently these days, but I was indoctrinated into the cult in early 2002.

8. I’ve never been in love.  I find that very, very sad.

I can’t think of 8 people who read my ramblings to the world, but if I had to draw names out of a hat (or troll comments), I’d have to go with Melyssa, Stick, Rossana, Jenn, Holly (blog, damn you!!!), Mia, Yvonne and anyone else who wants to give it a go (just leave me a comment so I can come check it out).

One thought on “Cracking the Shell

  1. Mia says:

    Who likes shopping for clothes? I can’t shop in petites really because my shoulders are too big for them. And if I find something in petites that fits, I still have to hem it.
    And it is nice to know that some one can spell. I can spell in other languages but not English.
    And I am shy too but no one believes me that I can fake being comfortable with new people.
    And we should compare music some time.

Leave a Reply

