The Best Laid Plans

I meant to blog Tuesday, then I meant to blog yesterday.  I’m not sure how I’m going to pull off NaBloPoMo, but I’m going to give it the ol’ college try.  Maybe that’ll help keep my entries fewer than 2007_1025test0026_2
three screens long. Or maybe not. 

I was good and cast on my second Conwy sock Monday night but I haven’t gotten very far, only about five inches [3.5" after this photo was taken], but it’s supposed to rain this evening, so E and I may pass on our planned Ghost Tour outing and that would be good for the old knitting needles tonight.  If I don’t end up working on Conwy, I’ll probably be tinkering with2007_1025test0048a
Rosalind.  I’d planned to make it for Dr. T’s birthday (which is next week) a few months ago, but he
hasn’t really2007_1025test0048a_4 spoken to me since his wedding in February, so I’m in no particular hurry to work on it, nor is it
particularly brimming with love.  Oh, I still get the odd group email but after the intense conversations we had leading up to his wedding, it’s strange to be so completely cut off.  We went through a similar phase once before – 14 years ago when I moved here from Ohio – but we got back in touch after a time.  I’m not really mad about it, not the way I was in 1993.  More than 2007_1025test0042anything, I’m just kind of sad.  Maybe it’s fitting that this scarf is composed of  "illusion" knitting.  Perhaps after all of this time, we’re just not in a place to be friends anymore.

Speaking of friends and knitting, Igor has a new buddy.   I’m sure he’ll let him go when the time is right, but for right now, they’re really excited about the next episode of Heroes.

What?  What’s that you say?  Oh, it’s Thursday and you’ve been anxiously awaiting the results of Sunday’s race in Martinsville?  Well, why didn’t you say so!?

Martinsville1_2

It was alright =)

4 thoughts on “The Best Laid Plans

  1. Yvonne says:

    Tell the goat to give it up!!! 🙂

  2. Stick says:

    BUBBY!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Mia says:

    So are you going to Martinsville?
    And I am down to blogging three or four days a week myself.

  4. Heather says:

    Wishing you the best with NaBloPoMo, though personally I know I would never be able to carry it off 🙂

Leave a Reply

