Day One: And so it begins…

Nablo07_seal
Today is the first day of National Blog Posting Month & throughout the blogosphere, people are trying to figure out what to write about for the next 30 days.  November is also NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and NaKniSweMo (National Knit a Sweater Month).  I think it’s safe to say I won’t be participating in either of those; I know you’re stunned.  Posting once a day to ye olde blog?  I should be able to manage that; should being the keyword in that sentence.

I’ve come up with a couple of themes to help me out on days when I’m completely dragging, but I won’t have a theme for every day of the week: 

  • Tuesdays will continue to be NASCAR Tuesdays, or at least I’ll try to report on Tuesdays more faithfully (no clue what I’ll do after the final race on the 18th);
  • WIP Wednesday seems to be the popular way to go;
  • I’m debating doing Photo Friday, but I just don’t take as many pictures these days;
  • SELF-ish Sunday, where I wrap up how I’m doing that week in my feeble attempts to de-slobify myself2007_1101canon0001_2

Today’s SELF-ish tip:  Make Your Bed.  I’m a long-time bed not-maker.  I spend virtually all of my
time at home in my room and 97% of that time in my bed.  It’s my island, my sanctuary.  It’s big enough to hold everything I need; I can belly flop on it and type on my computer; if I doze off, I’m already in bed so I don’t have to worry about being curled up in a cramped position – it’s perfect.  It’s also really bad for the mattress, not to mention probably doesn’t help my insomnia any.  However, I didn’t want to start the first day on the wrong foot, so I caved in to the pressure.

Now that I’ve finished turning the heel of Conwy #2 and am cruising through the foot, I figured he should get a little bloggy love, too.
2007_1101canon0012_2

He ain’t heavy, he’s my second sock.

Yesterday, Melissa asked:  "I really like the Buckeye DNA scarf, what pattern is that?"   I guess that would be the problem with my renaming every pattern I knit; no one knows what in the heck I’m talking about; the pattern is Rosalind from the May 2006 MagKnits.

3 thoughts on “Day One: And so it begins…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Nice work on making the bed. I like the green wall!

  2. Stick says:

    CLEAN BED! WHOO!
    Diggin’ the new look, I like it!
    Ya wants my “what to blog about” book?

  3. Stick says:

    HEY! I see Igor, but not Bubby? WTF?
    BUUUUUUUUBBYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Leave a Reply

