Is there room for one more?

Obliquebeauty_3Because I am ALL about the Oblique bandwagon!  Of course, I’d look a lot crankier if the bookshop I was
trying to enter was closed, but c’est la vie!  I’m trying to convince myself that I’ll be perfectly happy trying to get it done for my grandmother for Christmas, but do any of us really think I’ll have it done in 6 weeks?  *crickets chirping*  Yeah, me neither.

I found out yesterday that my slightly-older cousin will be moving to D.C. in the new year.  I have mixed feelings about this.  Actually, no, I don’t.  I’m not on board with it (particularly since she’ll be working a couple of blocks away from my office).  I love my family, but they don’t particularly understand me.  Having the greater mid-Atlantic region to myself for the last 14 years has been wonderful, but those days are numbered.  I guess there’s no better way to see if or how much you’ve grown up than by spending time with someone who used to brush your hair into ponytails.

Lastly, happy thoughts to my friends in the Republic of Georgia and Pakistan in these days of unrest.  Chaos has erupted of late and I wish them well.  Be safe!

One thought on “Is there room for one more?

  1. Yvonne says:

    Yeah, I’m on the Oblique bandwagon too. Good luck with the family moving in on your territory. Send Bubby!

Leave a Reply

