Back to the ABCs*

*Actual Blogging Content

Mailed it in the last couple of days, and truthfully today probably won’t be much better.  I’m wiped.  At 9:00 this beautiful Sunday morning, a sadistic little goblin was trying to tie macrame knots with my calf muscle.  MAN, there is nothing I hate more than waking up with a charlie horse.  I woke up that split second before it kicked in and spent the next 3 minutes screaming into my pillow (fortunately none of my roommates were lurking outside of my door).  Since I was up already, I went to a total dive for a greasy brunch before heading back home to laze the day away in front of the race.  Unfortunately, this did mean that I couldn’t fully participate in Pajama Day, but I did change back into my jammies when I got back home.

Maybe if I’d had some of the fried bananas at dinner last night, this wouldn’t have happened.  My friend D celebrated his bachelor party last night.  By ‘bachelor party’ I mean, 24 friends went to Img_0162Fogo de Chao and consumed OBSCENE amounts of cow (and pig and cow wrapped in pig).  It was SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOD but SOOOOOOOOOOO EXPENSIVE!  First time I’ve ever seen a dinner tab in the $2000 range.  Good thing we talked them out of the extremely expensive wine. 

I wish I could say that I finished both socks and got back to working on my Hourglass sweater but that would be a big, filthy lie.  I actually did cast on sock #2 last night on the way to dinner, but I in the interest of full disclosure, I haven’t done the decreases for the toe of sock #1 yet.  Nor is there a way to take an exciting picture of such a thing.  Ooh, aah…stitches on a needle. 

Leave a Reply

