Things I haven’t done…

a) Write a single SELF-ish Sunday post.  I haven’t done this because, well, I haven’t been following the guidelines as closely as one really should.  As I mentioned, they had a string of recommendations that I really couldn’t get on board with, so I’ve been bad and  haven’t even been checking the emails to see what it is that I’m neglecting. 

  • Jettisoning junk  mail is always a good plan and I have actually been trying to flip through the stack of crap delivered by the USPS and throw stuff that’s obviously junk away before I even kick off my shoes, so that’s a step in the right direction. 
  • Flaunting my favorites – by putting things that I use most often at hip-to-shoulder level – is simply impractical when living with three other people, although I could play their little reindeer games by putting things that I use most often in my room at that height. 
  • I’m also going to have to jettison their idea to "keep a pretty, blank card and envelope" on my person at all times so I can whip off a thank-you note at a moment’s notice.  It’s a lovely notion, but is someone really going to appreciate a mangled, torn-up notecard that looks like it lost a fight with Cujo from the bottom of my purse?  I think not.

b) Finished mum’s first scar sock yet.  There’s no excuse, really.  Just laziness.  Same with Bubby.  I swear y’all.  This week.

Cc2c) Purchased plane tickets, either to go home for Christmas or for next spring’s trip abroad.   Must get off my butt and do this; it’s not going to get any cheaper.  Stupid oil prices.

d) Answered a question from last weekJeanne asked from where in Ohio I moved.  Well, now that I think about it, I moved to the metro D.C. area from Columbus almost exactly 14 years ago.  November 7th, to be precise, so I just missed my anniversary.  I lived in the Buckeye State for about 18 years, before moving east after I graduated from college.

e) ConfessedMelissa, it’s my fault they lost.  I didn’t get around to rearranging my room before leaving to run around all day Saturday.  I feel the weight of my responsibility keenly.  I just want you to know that, when I got home Saturday night/Sunday morning at 1:00 a.m., I rearranged furniture.  I couldn’t risk it happening again next week when, as we  know, that’s the only game this season that matters.  [I also had to switch it back before the Phoenix race yesterday afternoon; NASCAR results posted tomorrow.]

4 thoughts on “Things I haven’t done…

  1. Jenn says:

    The idea of carrying around a note card makes me giggle for some reason. Who ever needs to write a thank you note at a moment’s notice?

  2. LauraRN says:

    I just have to laugh at some of the recommendations these magazines come up with. I do like the idea of trying to jettison the junkmail, though. That’s one I try to do.

  3. Melissa says:

    No, it’s my fault, I didn’t remember to put on my necklace until after half time. Don’t worry I am wearing it everyday this week!

  4. Mia says:

    Well to care around a nice little card and envelope would mean that I have to carry a purse that is bigger than my wallet. So I would be in trouble.
    And it seems like the junk mail increases every day. But getting rid of it is the first step.

Leave a Reply

