A Tale of Two Packages

Pb190372_2
When I got out of the staff meeting this morning, there were two boxes waiting for me.  One cardboard container enveloped an evil software update that I’m loathe to install and will likely ignore until next week at the very least.   The other morsel from the USPS contained something far, FAR more alluring – it was my present from NotScarlett for sharing my tips for travel.  Not that I travel as much as I’d like, but as much as I obsess over it, I guess I had a lot to say.  Of course, I was randomly selected, so it’s not like I have any amount of supreme insight into this area.  Oh who cares – I GOT STUFF!!!Pb190376a_2

The smaller, clear packages include: mint truffle kisses (mmmm, saving them for when I need a
pick-me-up!); a mini Biggs & Featherbelle bar of soap (which goes wonderfully with the Body Butter Bar I picked up at Crafty Bastards); & a delicious tin of Northern Essence Lip Butter in Honey Bear (hmmm, did someone tell her I’m forever losing my Burt’s Bees?).  The beautifully tissue-wrapped package, is the best of all!

400 yards of Yummy Superwash Sock in the "Saturn" colorway!  This hank of Miss Babs, along with the rest of the goodies,  came to me via Woolgirl, and I can’t wait to try it out.  I’m trying to be strong and at least get mom’s socks bound off, but we’ll see what happens.

Mom_sock_2
Speaking of Mom’s socks, I SWEAR I’ve been working on them.  Not very quickly – obviously, have we met? – but slow and steady.  I’m probably halfway through the foot and this may be the photo that most accurately captures the sagey color of this yarn.   As usual, Mama Knascar keeps calling and adjusting what it is she wants in her pair of socks, so who knows if I’ll actually end up giving them to her.  Of course, my feet are bigger than hers, so they’re not going to do me any good.  I vaguely recall coming across a template several years ago for people to print off and wrap around gift socks.  Does anyone know what I’m talking about?  I could just make up my own, I suppose, but that would involve creativity and ingenuity and I just don’t believe in that sort of thing.

One thought on “A Tale of Two Packages

  1. Sarah says:

    Yay! I’m thrilled that you like everything! Jenn over at Woolgirl is so great, I knew everything would get to you super fast. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

