Best Laid Plans…

So, the room didn’t exactly get rearranged this weekend.  And that whole SELF Organization thing?  Haven’t looked at the website in weeks!   Laundry?  Well, I have clean underoos, and that’s what matters most.

Img_0302I was more social this weekend than most.  In the long run, I’m glad I dragged myself out of the house last night.  I started off going to Mt. Vernon for their special Mt. Vernon by Candlelight tour, which was a great deal like the regular tour, but you got to have warm apple cider while standing around a bonfire and go to the third floor of the mansion.  It was okay, but nothing I feel the need to repeat in the future.   After that, I met friends for drinks.  I mean, I could’ve done with getting home before 2:30 a.m. but it was nice to catch up with friends both local and those in town for the holiday weekend.

Though there was no NASCAR today (80-some days and counting), I did manage to get a little non-photo worthy knitting done.  I cast on the Thuja socks from Knitty earlier this week when I nearly finished mum’s socks.  The heel is turned and I’m maybe a third of the way through the foot – ah, the joy of socks on borrowed size 6 needles (thanks, Holly!)

Leave a Reply

