Blech

Freezing rain/sleet is the most useless of all precipitation.  I mean, if it’s going to be cold and crap is gonna fall from the sky, it should be snow.  That’s all I’m sayin’.

Bev tagged me yesterday so I will do my best to not disappoint (I’m not so good at the memes thing):

The tag rules are:
1.  Link to the person who tagged you.
2.  Post the rules on your blog.
3.  Share 7 facts about yourself.
4.  Tag 7 random people and include links to their blogs.
5.  Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Seven whole facts, eh?

1. I’m an only child, but more the fiercely independent variety than the spoiled rotten variety.  The older I get, however, the more I realize that I’m absurdly pig-headed about some things.
2. I know my father far better than I know my mother, yet it’s easier to buy her Christmas presents.  Why is that?
3. I have an unhealthy addiction to James Bond movies, and I don’t know why.  I can’t even tell them apart for the most time but when Spike & TNT run their marathons, I’m glued to the set.
4. I’m (nearly) 36 and I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.
5. I buy Christmas/holiday cards every year and almost never mail them.  I have stacks of cards, some of them even addressed and sealed that haven’t made it into the mail.  This is nearly as bad as the stack of cards that I received that I neglected to open for 2 years.  I have mail issues.  Not to be confused with my male issues.
6. As a former daddy’s little girl and only child, I received the benefit of all of my dad’s sports addictions.  I watch it all – football, baseball, soccer, hockey, NASCAR – but I HATE basketball.  I just can’t get into it.
7. I HATE pictures of myself.   HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE.  Undoubedly and obviously tied in to body image issues and blahbidy blah blah blah but I never feel photogenic or put together or like I have a good enough smile.  Something I’ll try to work on.  Someday.

Not tagging anyone specific because I know this sucker has gone around and around, but I wanted to respond to B!

3 thoughts on “Blech

  1. Stick says:

    We’re supposed to get Flurries today! Not to be confused with Furries – that which is all over my house.

  2. Mia says:

    Men are just plan hard to buy for. And trust me, you can have my brother. He is a pain in the ***.
    I have stacks of cards to mail but I always seem to forget them. Mail is a pain too.
    I am older than you but I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up other than an only child.
    And we got some rain and lots of wind. I would prefer the snow.

  3. mai says:

    i hate blogger!!!! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

