Blogging on the Fly

Dscf5120_2
I was way, WAY early  for my flight on Monday morning, but I’d rather be sitting at my gate ready to go than standing in a security line, twitching because my flight is boarding.  As suspected, I landed in Columbus and was immediately whisked away over-the-river-and-through-the-woods to my grandmother’s house for the holidays.  There were no stockings hung by the chimney with care, but Santa found the Knascar homestead anyway.  Fortunately, my father got his much wished-for GPS from his sister, so we didn’t have to watch him pout about Santa ignoring his letters, but it was awfully entertaining to listen to him dispute its directions on the drive home.

My 80 hours in Ohio was wrapped up with a quick drink with Dr. and Mrs. Tom.  For some reason, I still can’t wrap my brain around the fact that they’re married and I’m not sure what the problem is.  They’ve been together forever, I attended their wedding, but even so, I see them together and it just doesn’t click.  I’m sure they’ll start making sense to me some day.
Dscf5138

Today’s Birthday | December 28

You pride yourself on going above and beyond what’s expected of you.  Next month brings a showcase for your considerable talent – the favorable response you get is enough to puff up your ego slightly.  You participate in the social swirl in March and come out of the party with new friends and/or romance.  Taurus and Libra adore you.

I find the last line particularly amusing since my dad’s a Taurus and Ma’s a Libra.  Since I’m going to try to weasel my way out of work early (much to do before heading to happy hour), I’ll leave you with a picture of the birthday girl.  Wasn’t I cute?!?  I think I must’ve been maybe 4?  What a difference 32 years makes.

4 thoughts on “Blogging on the Fly

  1. kamekoknits says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!
    I hope that you’re having a great day.

  2. ann says:

    Happy birthday (late).
    Those pics of mini-Dani are fantastic!!

  3. Stick says:

    SQUEEEEEEEEEE those are adorable pictures!!!!!

  4. Mia says:

    Way better to be early at the airports today. And Santa can find you no matter where you are.

Leave a Reply

