Good Doggies

So, I’m getting dressed this morning and the mutts are downstairs eating their breakfast, and I hear them start barking.  Now, usually they whine until I come back downstairs, but this was full-on barking.  I finish tugging on my skivvies and trot downstairs to see what’s going on.

The back door is standing open.

*gulp*

Now, I’ve been living in this house for going on 3 days and I’ve never once opened, much less checked, the back door and here it is, ajar by a good foot. 

*gulp*

The pups and I went on house patrol, checking closets and cabinets and fortunately came up empty but I still have no idea how this came to be.  Needless to say, I’m a wee bit freaked. 

And, adding ick to ack, when I went to lock and chain the back door, I saw this guy tiptoeing around.  Thank goodness HE wasn’t in the kitchen when I came downstairs:

2008_0130canon0003

Crappy photo, but Mr. Opossum was creeping along the fence line.  That would’ve just about pushed me over the edge.

One thought on “Good Doggies

  1. Jenn says:

    Oh God, that would freak me right out!

Leave a Reply

