Who knew 48 hours could go by so fast?

I got to spend the last couple of days sleeping in my own bed, but those days are over.   I’m back on Guinness-sitting duty for the weekend, at least through noon on Sunday.  That’s when I head back home to get set up and settled in to watch Daytona.  The Hendrick engines had some sort of "lifter issue" (whatever that means) so I hope Danny Emerick and Co. have the replacement engines all tuned up and ready to go.  In Chad I trust – they’ll get it right eventually (and if they don’t, c’est la vie).  I can’t wait toDiagonal_2 cast on my charity blanket for the Victory Junction Gang Camp either, which I can’t do until the green
flag (3:30 p.m., Sunday).

As hard as I try, I can’t manage to get a good picture of the green blob that is Wicked.  I’m in the midst
of the boring round and round that is the body of this sweater in stockinette.  With any luck, the novelty of being watched by little ol’ me will have worn off and Guinness will let me get some work done at my cousin’s this weekend.   My sock is coming along slowly but surely.  I’m maybe halfway through the foot – still no word on whether or not Steph is working on hers.  Hmmm…

With friends jetting off to North Carolina and Vegas and Canada this weekend, I just want to wish everyone a happy long weekend (and offer my condolences to those who have to work on Monday).  I will be celebrating my day off by sitting on the couch with friends, working on my Circle (Oval) of Friends blanket for VJGC and watching a couple of Bollywood movies.

Guinness_2

 

One thought on “Who knew 48 hours could go by so fast?

  1. Mia says:

    I thought you were finished with the sock already. It looked almost finished Saturday. And the dog never knew that you weren’t at work…..

Leave a Reply

