Before and After

Dscf5284  Dscf5333

PW* insists that horizontal surfaces are meant to be clutter-free (a totally foreign concept, I might add) so once again I endeavored to at least clear off my bed.  Since I’m currently sleeping single in a double bed, I usually don’t go out of my way to move my knitting/book/laundry/alarm/tissues off the surface before passing out (I usually don’t have a trash bag up there, though.  I swear!), but I thought I’d give it a go.  A couple of things into the trash bag to go to Goodwill, the clean laundry made it to the dresser and the yarn photographed and uploaded to Ravelry, last season’s DC United ticket stubs tossed in the trash and the alarm clock to the top of the dresser.  This weekend, I’ll attack the couch and hopefully have a corner carved out for watching the race on Sunday (although if the rain doesn’t let up, this won’t be an issue).

Dscf5311
Looking around my room ("stalling cleaning" is more like it) I noticed poor Tigger sitting atop my bookshelf, collecting dust.  My stuffed buddy was a gift from my friend Pamela, because for some reason we used to call Jeff Causey, a goalkeeper for DCU in the early days, "Tigger" (probably a combination of the strawberry blonde hair and the bouncing-on-the-balls-of-his-feet thing that most goalkeepers do).  Jeff left DC for New England during the ’97 season and during one of his return trips to RFK, he gave me his jersey.  I figured I should at least have a picture of the two of them together before I donated Tigger to a better home.  One where he’ll be loved and not used to collect dust bunnies.

* Peter Walsh

3 thoughts on “Before and After

  1. Stick says:

    GO Girl! I see the bed!!! WHOO!

  2. Jenn says:

    Today the bed, tomorrow the couch!

  3. Amy says:

    I guess that means I’m doing well – I have always kept my horizontal surfaces clutter free. My problem is really hidden messes – stuffing things I don’t really need into closets, desks, etc.
    Congrats on your progress!! : )

Leave a Reply

