3 of 7

No, I’m not channeling my inner Borg – that’s the number of strips I’ve completed for my Oval of Friends blanket.

2008_0228canon0013_2

Pay no mind to the 732 ends I have to weave in.  I’ll get there.  Someday.  Maybe I should pause after I finish the 4th strip and weave in all the ends up to that point.  Hmm, something to consider.

2008_0228canon0018
I’ve also been working on my second Diagonal Cross-Rib sock.  It’s not very far along, the stitch pattern is slightly easier than the first (the cross-rib is reversed) so it’s actually going to knit up faster, I think.

E and I headed out for a pub trivia field trip last night.  Our favorite bartender "Stewie" apparently no longer works there, but we made a respectable showing, only coming in 5 pts behind the winners.  Of course, we don’t know how many teams fell between us and the winners, but we feel pretty good about our performance.  Questions we missed included:

  • Whose face appears on the Canadian $10 bill?
  • The Iditarod (not Idiotard, Stick) is an Alaskan dogsled race which is run from Anchorage to what city?
  • Who is responsible for the quip, "I can resist anything but temptation"?
  • What is the name of Don Quixote’s horse?  Or Dale Evans’ horse, for that matter?
  • What was the name of the character played by Lee Majors in the TV Series, "The Fall Guy"?

We missed far more than just these, but this is a sampling of our pop culture failure.
 

NASCAR UPDATE

I’m entertaining the idea of offsetting NASCAR news in this little box…if it works.  That way those of you who really don’t give a fig can ignore it.  For now I’ll just add my favorite commercial du jour. 

2 thoughts on “3 of 7

  1. Mia says:

    So you have been out at the pubs again? Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

