Because I had to

Paper_3

I wasn’t going to blog tonight, but I realized that it’ll be quite a while before I get to write on another Leap Day, so today I’m treating you to a mini-ramble.   

I decided this weekend will commence my assault on paper.  I have so. much. paper.  Catalogs I never  order from, ATM receipts that multiply in my wallet, knit pattern printouts that I never get around to making – it’s out of control.  I started yesterday by adding some more catalogs to my Catalog Choice account (I have NEVER ordered from Harry & David!) and changing my settings so my bank no longer sends me paper statements or prints ATM receipts.  I also called the number to opt out of receiving 295 credit card offers a month for the next five years.

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Because I had to

  1. Jenn says:

    The paper thing just kills me. Every time I finally get it all taken care of, I swear I’ll never let it get that bad again, and a month later? Paper everywhere. I’m just too damn lazy to file.

  2. ann says:

    That’s a very noble goal. I started using Catalog choice a few months ago and you know what? It’s really made a difference.

  3. Amy says:

    I have never heard of Catalog Choice – thanks, I’ll have to check it out. I’m working on my paper problem too – I already have one giant garbage bag of paper that needs to be shredded (I had an equally large bag of non-shread items). Must get busy this weekend, since I totally blew off cleaning the clutter last weekend… : )

  4. Stick says:

    I did the credit card thing too! YAY!

Leave a Reply

