The one where I have nothing to say

I’ll spare you the most boring knitting pictures ever – the second sock looks just like the first and the Oval of Friends color strip looks more or less like the previous three.  I’ll try to be creative and artistic later this week.  My goal is to weave in the 42 ends of the squares before I start on the next column of color blocks; we’ll see if that actually happens.

I took a decent swing at the paper situation in the room last weekend, but just sitting here, I can see where I’ve tucked it into corners to be dealt with "later".  I think I can take another decent chunk out of it this week and then the yarn.  Oh my, the yarn.  Well, maybe after I finish the charity blanket, I can start on some charity squares.

NASCAR UPDATE

Well, this week in Vegas could’ve been better.  The boys just couldn’t get the car dialed in and, after a lot of late-race accidents, we barely made it into the top 30.  Here’s hoping Atlanta works out better for us; I’d like to see Chad smile again. 

Happy_chad

I fell a spot to 7th in our fantasy racing league. The only reason I even did that well is because everyone else had picked Jeff & Jimmie to run well and since that didn’t happen, no one gained much ground. I’d’ve still rather had a top 10, personally.

p.s. Watching the season finale of The Millionaire Matchmaker.  TRAIN WRECK!

One thought on “The one where I have nothing to say

  1. Stick says:

    end weaving…. eeeeeewwwwwwwww

Leave a Reply

