What a difference a day makes

Nasty storms blew through last night (I haven’t checked the basement for flood damage) but the skies this morning were gorgeous.

2008_0305canon0007

I’m sure there’s a knitblog rule somewhere that says you can’t go more than a certain number of posts without showing knitting, regardless of how boring it may or may not be, so don’t blame me – it’s the powers that be.

4by4_4
  2008_0305canon0010_3

I finished the fourth strip o’ color last night while watching the horrific Millionaire Matchmaker and The Real Housewives of New York City (oh Bravo, what are we going to do with you?).  I really think I’m going to have to make myself weave in ends before I start numero cinco because having to weave in 98 ends at once might put me over the edge.

2008_0305canon0009I managed to squeeze in a couple of rows on my Diagonal Cross Rib #2 while sitting in the park across from my office this afternoon.  I had a little time to kill because this is what was going on at my office.  It was nothing serious – a vendor fouled something up when replacing an air filter? – but it did give me 15 minutes to sit outside and enjoy the sun while waiting for the "All Clear!"  If I get enough ends woven in tonight, I’ll work on turning the heel.  Unfortunately, we have another roommate moving out so tonight will mostly be taken up with Open House #2 of the week rather than anything remotely productive.  Yech.

One thought on “What a difference a day makes

  1. Amy says:

    I guess I’m ignoring that knitting rule – I can’t remember when I posted an actual knitting picture on my blog – I have photos, just being lazy, I guess, lol… : )

Leave a Reply

