No time to type…

This is more of an obligatory "checking in" post than anything else.  I’m watching my cousin’s mutt for the rest of this week, so I won’t be able to blog in the evenings, so you get this slapdash post to hold you over.  I’ll do better soon!

Tonight is the first home game of the (pre-) season for DC United, so I’ll be braving the crappy weather to go support my boys.  Unfortunately, due to aforementioned mutt-sitting, I have to sprint to my cousin’s, walk Guinness, and pick up my rental car and get to the stadium in time for the opening kickoff.  I’m going to cut it close; hopefully I make it.  If not, it’s just one more reason to tell my cuz that this is the last time I’m watching her dog. 

I realized the other day that I have NO idea where my real journal is.  In a lot of ways, the blog is my journal, but I’ve been keeping a paper journal off and on for the last 23 years or so and I’d really like to find the latest volume.  I’m sure Igor has something to do with it.  I’ve been insanely introspective lately and frankly, it’s not entertaining enough for blog fodder.   Usually when that happens, I just write things out until my brain works out what it’s trying to say.   I’ll work it out eventually, but I’d really like to recover my leather journal cover.  Hmmm.

Okay, I’ve rambled enough.  If you’ve stuck with me, here are some flowers.  I hope they make your day as they did mine.

2008_0318canon0054

NASCAR Update

Another day, another top 20.  The good news is, we’re still in the top 35 in owner points, so we’re guaranteed to race.  We could definitely use a good run though.  Sunday at Bristol was looking good until a spin late in the race.  He saved the car (and kept from wrecking my #2 guy), but he thinks he knocked the toe out and the handling went away.

I almost sound like I know what I’m talking about.

No race this weekend (off for Easter); hopefully the time off will do everyone some good.

Oh, and congrats to my #2 guy, Jeff Burton for winning the race!  Way to go, JB!!

2 thoughts on “No time to type…

  1. Stephanie says:

    You actually said “knocked the toe out.” That’s almost “it done blowed up.” You’ll get your honorary southern redneck medal any day now! 🙂

  2. Kim says:

    Happy for Jeff, too, but I really miss Ward. Ward has one of the great speaking voices of all time. . .

Leave a Reply

