24 hours and counting

I realized a couple of days ago that I’ve been watching dogs for 15 of the last 19 days – no wonder I’m burnt out.

G is for German Shorthaired Pointer (or GSP for short). 
Used in a sentence (by the veterinarian): "GSPs are wusses."  Now they tell me.

Huh2_2

Whatcha doin’?

The face of evil.  BFF does NOT like to go to bed at night.  Note his brother curled in the ball in the background.  We like him (today).  Oh well, as of tomorrow night, NOT my problem.  I do have to spend tonight putting the house in order though.  Good times.

Dscf5524
I’m not entirely sure when I cast on Tomato; I think it was just over a week ago (right before I started this most recent dog-sitting gig).  I’m not adding the colorwork bit in the middle and so far, so good.  The  yarn was recycled from my abandoned Hourglass sweater of days gone by.  WIP shots of items this size never really look like much to me.  I can’t lay the garment out in any sort of arrangement that looks like anything short of putting the whole thing on waste yarn, so you’ll just have to trust me when I say that blob – knit top down – is about an inch below the neckline.

Tomorrow night is DC United‘s season home opener.  They didn’t fare too well against KC last weekend and faltered against Pachuca on Tuesday.   Hopefully they’ll turn the tide this weekend.  Losing makes me sad.  Losing while standing in the rain for 3 hours makes me cranky.  I’d rather not be sad and cranky.  Just for the record.

Dscf5592_2
 
Dscf5533

I think these may be my two favorite pictures this week.  On the left are this week’s flowers – tulips from my favorite street vendor in the late afternoon sun.  I think it’s worth $8/week to have something on my desk that makes me smile.  I’m thinking maybe Gerbera daisies next week, but we’ll have to see how much they are.  On the right, the trumpet-playing frog in my friends’ garden.  There’s a flowerpot at his feet, but I just liked his little tile belly and froggy fingers.

5 thoughts on “24 hours and counting

  1. Jenn says:

    I just cast on for Tomato last night, I’m going to be brave and try the colorwork. This could be very bad.

  2. Jenn says:

    I just cast on for Tomato last night, I’m going to be brave and try the colorwork. This could be very bad.

  3. Stick says:

    LOVE your stitch marker! heheh
    it’s hard to be angry at a face like that. Bye Frick and Frack, your mommy and daddy will be home soon!

  4. Amy says:

    Awww, what an adorable picture. Although, I will keep in mind looks can be deceiving, based on your previous post – what an adventure for you!
    Have a wonderful weekend! : )

  5. Kim says:

    I realize the dogs have been giving you fits, but, honestly — look at that face!

Leave a Reply

