Late Night Fly-by

Cla_ball
I went to late night at ye olde LYS last night and had a grand old time, as usual.  I got to heap abuse on a poor, neglected puppy, and catch up with friends I hadn’t seen in a while, and almost finish my Clapotis.  I’m on the last couple of decrease rows and then it’s just ends and blocking.

I also got to wind and separate my skein of STR so I could cast on for new socks.  YAY!  While I LOVE the colors in the Crazy Lace Agate colorway, I’m not loving the fact that it’s medium-weight instead of light.  It’s a little bulky, and I’m not entirely sure I won’t have to adjust the pattern a smidge to make it tight enough on the foot.  I’ll know in a couple more rows.

I did manage to find a way to salvage the blueberry/lemon cake-mush of Monday night:

Cake_mush

Warm it in the oven, slap it in a bowl and add a scoop of vanilla Haagen-Dazs.  When life gives you messed up lemon cake-mush, make cake-mush with ice cream!  I mean, blueberries are healthy; that counts as a fruit serving, no?

3 thoughts on “Late Night Fly-by

  1. JennJ says:

    Of course, they’ve got all those antioxidants in them.

  2. nigelmoose says:

    Looks delicious! (The yarn and the lemon cake-mush ala mode both!)

  3. Mia says:

    I love the way you found to salvage the cake. Everything is better with ice cream.

Leave a Reply

